//
estás leyendo...
eLearning, English

Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 (my votes)

As every year from Centre For Learning & Performance Technologies led by Jane Hart is carrying out the votes for the Top 100 Tools for learning 2012. Here’s my contribution of my Top 10 tools for Learning 2012.

Lightshot

It’s my favorite screenshot tool. It’s available for IE, Mozilla and Chrome browser and you can merge it with your browser instead of installing the desktop application and instantly do a screenshot. It also becomes a good online images editor. See caption below. It you’re used to photshop or similar images editor, this will suit you when you don’t have an image editor in the current computer you’re working on.

Website: http://app.prntscr.com/

Dropbox

I use it to store documents. I’ve installed in a number of different computers I use, even in my smarphone and tablet. Wherever I am, or whatever device I’m using I always have access to the documents.

Website: https://www.dropbox.com/

Evernote

A very useful tool when an idea comes up and I don’t have a paper and pencil to write it down. Then I just pick up my smartphone, open the tool and record my idea or just type a few notes about it. When I arrive at home I just drag it and carry on working with my idea.

Website: http://evernote.com/

Jing

When I need to make a quick screencast I use Jing. It’s a tool very easy to use, doesn’t need a lot of technical requirements and it’s not necessary being an expert to use it.

Website: http://www.techsmith.com/jing.html

Audacity

An easy tool for you to create audios, edit and improve them applying different effects easily. It’s easy to use and easy to understand how it works.

Website: http://audacity.sourceforge.net/?lang=es

WordPress

It’s the blogging platform where its built my own blog. I’ve used other platforms but I think WordPress is powerful comparing to others. The only thing that maybe some wouldn’t like would be that in the free version the custom it’s quite a few limited. For those who need more, I recommend them to upgrade to a premium version. It worth it.

Website: http://es.wordpress.com/

MindMeister

Among the different tools for mind mapping I think my favorite is MindMeister because is easy to use, lets you work with the document in a collaborative way, lets you put different links and I can access it with my smartphone. You can use a free trial to check how it works and you’ll see that’s worth to pay for it.

Website: http://www.mindmeister.com/

WizIq

It’s a webcast tool that allows you to carry out online teaching. It’s a good alternative to Adobe connect Webcast.The tool gives you a whiteboard, a space to put your presentation and of course a space where learners can ask questions  both using the chat tool or using the microphone.

Website: http://www.wiziq.com/

Flipboard

It’s an aggregator of information. You only have to choose the information you want to read, for example news, technology and then the application shows you a kind of magazine with all the information you  have previously chosen. It’s provided with social features for you to share the info via Facebook, Twitter or email. Moreover, enables  you to add the timeline of your twitter account so you can follow up them and retweet the information from Flipboard.

Website: http://flipboard.com/

GoogleDocs

When I’m preparing a document that I’m going to share afterwards, I use GoogleDocs for this purpose because enables me to get the link rapidly whether it’s for a website or if my need is embedded it into my blog.

Website: https://accounts.google.com/

Want to vote yours? Here’s the FORM for your to vote.

Acerca de Rosalie Ledda

Soy Diseñadora Instruccional y desarrollo contenidos eLearning. Estudié Pedagogia en la Universidad de Barcelona (España) y fue allí donde despertó mi interés por el campo del eLearning. Mi formación y mis conocimientos provienen principalmente de mi trabajo como Consultora eLearning en diferentes empresas en Barcelona. Ejercer dicho rol me permite estar en contacto con proyectos de diferentes sectores como es Salud, Administración Pública, Prevención de Riesgos Laborales, Banca y Automoción.

Comentarios

5 comentarios en “Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 (my votes)

  1. I believe that is among the most important info for
    me. And i’m glad studying your article. But should statement on some general issues, The site style is wonderful, the articles is actually nice : D. Just right job, cheers

    Publicado por wordpress Blog | octubre 12, 2012, 7:33 pm
  2. Greate post. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

    Publicado por freedom of press | octubre 3, 2012, 1:43 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 (my votes) - noviembre 21, 2012

  2. Pingback: Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 (my votes) | Focus: Online EdTech | Scoop.it - noviembre 21, 2012

  3. Pingback: Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 (my votes) | Learning-Teaching | Scoop.it - septiembre 24, 2012

Deja un comentario

donatepaypal

eLearning Blogs Worth to follow

Archivos

Seguir

Recibe cada nueva publicación en tu buzón de correo electrónico.

Únete a otros 815 seguidores

